Let’s remember this…

This week I saw one of thee most beautiful women I’ve ever seen, and she was almost completely bald.

This woman shaved her head down to the bare minimum and still managed to be one of the more radiant women in the room with her highlighted features and warm smile. With all the recent back and forth disputes about natural and relaxed hair, seeing that woman in all her hairless glory, reminded me of this sentiment. Personally, I’d been recently obsessed with my almost forced hair transformation. After over highlighting I’ve had to chop it all down to a bob. :(. I think this could make any woman sad. But then I was reminded, there’s more to the woman than the hair and I just wanted to remind anyone too caught up in what’s really not as important than what lies internally anyway:

Leave a comment

Filed under Our Hair Our Crown

Leave a comment